Argos on Facebook Argos on Twitter Argos on YouTube Mailing List RSS Feed Text Alerts Broadcasts Live Stats

15 Argo Student-Athletes Earn DII ADA Academic Achievement Awards

Division II Athletic Directors Association Names WInners

CLEVELAND, Ohio – On Wednesday, 15 University of West Florida student-athletes landed academic accolades from the Division II Athletic Director’s Association as the group released its 2010-2011 Academic Achievement Award winners.

The award recognizes those student-athletes who maintain a minimum of a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale, have completed at least two years worth of college courses and were an active member of an athletic team this past year. This year 98 schools landed student-athletes on the prestigious list with a total of 3,676 award recipients.

Men’s soccer lead the way for the Argonauts with five members receiving the award including Frank Cope (Mobile, Ala.), Bruno Ferreira (Belo Horizonte, Brazil), Will Henderson (Orange Park, Fla.), Trey Kramer (New Orleans, La.) and Lucas Williams (Tallahassee, Fla.). Women’s tennis was right behind with three players while women’s soccer placed two. Women’s golf, women’s basketball, men’s tennis, baseball and volleyball each had one team member make the grade.

2010-2011 University of West Florida Academic Achievement Award Winners
Taylor BrewsterWomen's Tennis
Agustina CochaWomen's Golf
Frank CopeMen's Soccer
Emily ErlandWomen's Basketball
Bruno FerreiraMen's Soccer
Sean GunnelsMen's Tennis
Will HendersonMen's Soccer
Naomi HigaWomen's Tennis
Trey KramerMen's Soccer
Monica MalavassiWomen's Soccer
Jessica MajewskiWomen's Soccer
Jacqueline MarchWomen's Tennis
Zach NorthBaseball
Amanda SpaayWomen's Volleyball
Lucas WilliamsMen's Soccer
For information on all UWF Athletics, visit

Official ADA Release


Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Argos Sponsors

NCAAGulf South ConferenceATHLETICSITE.COM Partner